RU
NATURA
6.03.2013 - 6.04.2013
Danila Polyakov / Dmitry Zhuravlev
On the 5 of March 2013 within the framework of the VIII International Biennale "Fashion and Style in Photography" Ruarts Gallery presents a new exhibition "NATURA" by Danila Polyakov and Dmitry Zhuravlev.


The project, originally conceived by Danila Polyakov, who acts both as its art director and model, is focused on the human-nature connection and naturalism where this connection reaches both internal and external limits, reveals crude and repulsive side of life and demonstrates interest in savage physiological, mostly sexual aspects of human nature.
All Danila Polyakov's artwork is somehow connected with physiology and the human body. He creates images that belong to the phase of androgyny, where it is still impossible to determine exactly what organism is to be formed - male or female. The artist believes that nature is sexless, and in order to merge with it one has to abandon the idea of gender as such.
Both artists, who are closely associated with the fashion world, created a project, where stylist skills embodied in images are put to the foreground and the photographer turns away from a glamour image processing in Photoshop to leaving the artworks in their true natural way.
Danila Polyakov is famous above all as the only Russian male supermodel, who was the first Russian model to take part in fashion shows in Paris and Milan. Danila began his career as a dancer and model in 1999 and worked with such stars as David Bradshaw and Steven Meisel. Together with photographer Alexey Kiselev, Danila released the book-photo album "The Naughty Noughties", 1000 of copies were printed and sold exclusively in Paris conceptual boutique - Colette.
2008 Polyakov participated in the "100% Vanilla - Beware Your Desire" project at ART4.RU, where he presented his collection of sex clothes; Danila himself is a victory of instinct over conventionality, and his brand 100% VANILLA is a total erotic hysterics.
2011 he participated in the project "Kamasutra Spoon" at the Moscow Museum of Modern Art.
Dmitry Zhuravlev finished the Academy of Photography in 2003. He worked as a photographer with such magazines as Elle, Elle Decoration, Marie Claire, Harpers Bazaar, L'Officiel, Vogue, Tatler, Citizen K, Rolling Stone, Wallpaper, AD, Departures, Esquire, Glamour, GQ, Interview, Mercury, Numero, Robb Report, Snob.
2010 - New Old New project, dedicated to creative work of Russian fashion maestro Vyacheslav Zaitsev, within the framework of fashion and art festival Cycles and Seasons by MasterCard.
2011 - MA&XC project by 13.15., within the framework of fashion and art festival Cycles and Seasons by MasterCard at the V-Art Gallery, Moscow.
EXHIBITION
Powered by

EN
NATURA
6.03.2013 - 6.04.2013
Данила Поляков / Дмитрий Журавлев
5 марта 2013 года в рамках Восьмой Международной Фотобиеннале "Мода и стиль в Фотографии" галерея Ruarts откроет выставку Данилы Полякова и Дмитрия Журавлева "NATURA".


</br> Проект, изначально задуманный Данилой Поляковым, который выступает здесь в качестве арт-директора и модели, связан с темой слияния человека с природой, натуралистикой, где это слияние достигает предела как внешне, так и внутренне, демонстрируя отталкивающие, низменные стороны жизни, интерес к первобытным, физиологическим, преимущественно сексуальным, проявлениям человеческой природы.
Все творчество Данилы Полякова так или иначе связано с физиологией и телом человека. Он создает образы, находящиеся на фазе андрогинности, там, где еще нельзя точно определить, какой организм сформируется - мужской или женский. Художник считает, что природа является бесполой, поэтому в стремлении слиться с ней, человек должен отказаться от гендера как такового.
Два автора, тесно связанные с миром моды, создали проект, в котором на первый план выходит мастерство стилиста в воплощенных образах, а фотограф отходит от принятой в мире глянца обработки фотографий в Photoshop и оставляет работу максимально натуралистичной.
Данила Поляков известен, прежде всего, как единственный русский мужчина - супермодель и первый манекенщик из России, принявший участие в показах в Париже и Милане. Начав свою карьеру как танцор и модель в 1999 году, Данила работал с такими звездами как Дэвид Бредшоу и Стивен Майзел.
Вместе с фотографом Алексеем Киселевым манекенщик выпустил книгу-фотоальбом "Неприкаянные нулевые", которая вышла тиражом 1000 экземпляров и продавалась эксклюзивно в парижском концептуальном бутике Colette.
В 2008 году - проект "100% Vanilla - Beware Your Desire" в музее ART4.RU, где он презентовал коллекцию своей одежды для секса; Данила сам по себе победа инстинкта над условностями, а его бренд 100% VANILLA - и вовсе эротическая истерика.
В 2011 году участвовал в выставке "Ложка Камасутры" в Московском Музее Современного искусства.
Дмитрий Журавлев закончил Академию фотографии в 2003 году. В качестве фотографа сотрудничал с такими журналами как Elle, Elle Decoration, Marie Claire, Harpers Bazaar, L'Officiel, Vogue , Tatler, Citizen K, Rolling Stone, Wallpaper, AD, Departures, Esquire, Glamour, GQ, Interview, Mercury, Numero, Robb Report, Сноб.
2010 год - проект New old New, посвященный творчеству мэтра российской моды В.М.Зайцеву, в рамках фестиваля моды и искусства Cycles and Seasons by MasterCard.
В 2011 году - проект MA&XC by 13.15., в рамках фестиваля моды и искусства Cycles and Seasons by MasterCard в галерее V-Art, Москва.
ВЫСТАВКА
Powered by